Go to start page

Prize for internationalisation in Teaching and Learning

Sweden’s medical faculties have set up a joint prize, starting in 2017, for the internationalisation of first and second-cycle education in order to encourage their teachers, teaching teams and other teaching staff to actively raise the level of internationalisation in higher education by bringing an international dimension to their teaching and by improving the students’ global perspective.

The prize is awarded to the teacher/teaching team/other teaching staff that has made a significant contribution to raising the level of internationalisation in higher education over the past three years. This may be achieved, for example, through the development of virtual international course components, through a new teaching experience in the international classroom, or through initiatives that encourage student and teacher mobility.

The prize of SEK 140 000 will be awarded every other year.  The next time the prize will be awarded is in Spring 2024.

Nomination and selection of prize winner(s)

Who can nominate?

  • All employees, students and affiliates are welcome to nominate teachers and teams of teachers and other teaching staff within their faculty.
  • It's also possible to nominate yourself.

When is the nomination period?

1st of February - 29th of February 2024. Consider discussing the nomination with the nominee.

Selection of awardee

  • A Nomination Committee at each participating medical faculty will select its candidate for the prize
  • The proposals are presented to the Central Prize Committee, which will then suggest a winner
  • The prize winner will be announced at the Annual Dean Meeting in the spring. The Deans' meeting will be held 11-12 April 2024.


After the winner has been announced, all nominations selected by the  faculties will be published as good examples of internationalisation at the faculties.

For detailed information, please read the guidelines.

Nomination form

(Only for the Sahlgrenska Academy/ UGOT.)

Previous years


Ida Mattiasson - University of Gothenburg
Emma Hägg - Karolinska Insitutet
Anna-Maria Josefsson - Linköpings universitet

Maria Sjöström - Lund University
Mari-Helen Kula - Umeå University
Louise Hernander - Uppsala University
Karolin Östergård - Örebro University

Page Manager: Bettina Sommarstorm|Last update: 11/16/2023

This page is printed from the following webpage:
Print date: 2024-02-29

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?